Research Abstract

I am completing my honors thesis this spring on the topic of Human-Centered Design.  I will be traveling to the country of Uganda in February to interact with and live alongside local families, farmers, and micro-entrepreneurs as I conduct Ethnographic Market Research.  This research will allow me to further develop a micro-franchise business model for the distribution of Amaranth, a high protein grain that is grown in many developing countries in East Africa.

By taking an anthropological approach to this research, I will be able to ensure that the design-process of the business model will remain focused on the needs of the end-users and relevant constituents.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

One Comment on “Research Abstract”

  1. Melanie Lyons Says:

    Hey Ashley, this sounds like an amazing adventure with some wonderful learning opportunities! How exciting… I can’t wait to read more. Have fun, be safe, and learn lots. I’ll pray for safe travels.

    Melanie


Leave a Reply

