Next…

As I reflect on my 2 weeks in Uganda, I am glad that I was able to get so large an amount accomplished while also being able to enjoy my time in such a beautiful place.  Immersing myself in a new culture and working to build relationships with the people I met made for an invaluable learning experience.  As advised by more than a few wise individuals,  I made sure to do more listening than talking while on this trip (hence the title of my blog).

I hope that everyone who has been reading was touched by one or more of the stories I have shared on this page.  I have appreciated the encouragement and input that I have received through blog comments & e-mails.  Also, I am very grateful to those who helped sponsor me on my trip.  Thank you; Thank you; Thank you!

I now am heading back up to Grand Rapids to begin Stage 2 & 3 of my Honors Project: Business plan revision & Major paper on the topic of Human-Centered Design.  I do plan to continue posting project status updates on my blog, though quite infrequently.

So long for now,

Ashley

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “Next…”

  1. Melanie Lyons Says:

    Ashley, welcome back! I’ve enjoyed reading your updates and can’t wait to grab lunch with you and hear all about it in person! Praising God for your wonderful adventure and your safe return home. Talk to you soon,

    Melanie

  2. John MacRobert Says:

    Hi Ashley
    I would be pleased to know where you obtained the industrial amaranth popper and flour mill, as we are looking to develop an amaranth business in Zimbabwe.
    Thanks and regards
    John


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

